The City of Cape Town has changed its payment channels for fines and other notices.

From today onward, previous online payment channels like EasyPay and PayCity will no longer be available.

Customers are now expected to pay with Snapscan, Zapper and an online channel called

Those who bank with FNB, Absa, Nedbank and Capitec have access to another digital payment channel called Masterpass.

Mayco member for Finance, Siseko Mbandezi, has urged residents to make use of all available options.

“Residents can also make payments at the following retail outlets: Shoprite, Checkers and selected Spar outlets. These new payment channels, on different platforms, will significantly expand the City’s footprint for payment.”

For more information, click here.